We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Perfect Hideaway

Regular Price $13.99

Regular Price $18.99 CAD

Regular Price $13.99

Regular Price $18.99 CAD

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

On Sale

Jan 16, 2024

Page Count

288 Pages

Publisher

ISBN-13

9781538756836

Description

Jane Austen's Emma is reimagined in this charming small-town, opposites-attract contemporary novel for fans of Erika Montgomery, Brenda Novak, and Jenny Hale. 

Annie Martin is thrilled to have moved from the hectic buzz of L.A. to the small town of Hillsboro, California, where the Anderson sisters have welcomed her into their family. Annie has tried to repay their friendship with over-the-top (but effective!) matchmaking and now there's only one Anderson still looking for love. But Rose proves surprisingly prickly—and Annie soon realizes she'll need someone with a deeper knowledge of Hillsboro's most eligible bachelors. Even if he's the one person she doesn't want getting up close and personal . . . 

Local reporter and all-around grouch George Barnett has been a thorn in Annie's side since she came to town. He knows all too well that everyone has secrets, and he thinks the story of why social media darling Annie Martin swapped stilettos for sneakers might be the scoop that makes his career. When Annie offers him an exclusive interview in exchange for his help with setting up Rose, George knows he's found his in. 

But the more George and Annie try to control the love lives around them, the less they're able to sway their own hearts. As Annie's infectious laugh begins to bring down George's barrier of surliness, can he open his heart and let her in for real? And can Annie be brave enough to trust the man who could be her future, with the secrets of her past?

What's Inside

Read More Read Less